BOB DYLAN Iconic Debut Album Vinyl LP Record Reissue 180gm NEW Sealed KXLP64


1 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: KXLP64 Categories: , ,


  • Bob Dylan-Bob Dylan’s Debut Album (UK 13 track 12” vinyl LP album – 2020 issue thru Musicbank ‎– KXLP64) 180gm Vinyl Reissue!

    Bob Dylan is Dylan’s astonishing debut album, recorded at Columbia Recording Studios in 1961.

    This is a 20-year-old Dylan, newly arrived in New York to be the next Woody Guthrie, singing traditional songs and original compositions with an aggressiveness and emotion that belie his young age. Guthrie’s influence looms large over classic renditions of traditional songs, such as ‘Man Of Constant Sorrow’ and ‘Pretty Peggy-O’, as well as the poignant ‘Song To Woody’, one of two original compositions on the album.

    Even more powerful is the influence of Blind Willie Johnson, Blind Lemon Jefferson and the other great blues men, whose death-haunted emotions are carried through songs like ‘See That My Grave Is Kept Clean’, ‘Fixin’ To Die’ and ‘In My Time Of Dyin’. ‘Talkin’ New York’, the second original composition, is a first glimpse of the savage wit that would come to mark his work.

    Track List:

    SIDE A

    1. You’re No Good
    2. Talkin’ New York
    3. In My Time of Dyin’
    4. Man of Constant Sorrow
    5. Fixin’ to Die
    6. Pretty Peggy-O
    7. Highway 51

    SIDE B

    1. Gospel Plow
    2. Baby, Let Me Follow You Down
    3. House of the Risin’ Sun
    4. Freight Train Blues
    5. Song to Woody
    6. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 40 × 40 × 5 cm

Record Size



Record Label




Customers review
0 ratings
1 Star
2 Star
3 Star
4 Star
5 Star
Rate it!

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Write A Review

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “BOB DYLAN Iconic Debut Album Vinyl LP Record Reissue 180gm NEW Sealed KXLP64”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *