******* The Drink Vinyl Lp Record 180gm NEW Sealed


or 4 payments of $7.50 with Wizit learn more

or 4 payments of $7.50 with Wizpay learn more

1 in stock

SKU: 273601636777 Category:


    180gm 2LP Vinyl!

    Generally Underwhelmed. Incognito. Niceties. Not Even Slightly Suggestive.

    The Drink [********] is a twelve-track album addressing a duo’s contemporary and indifferent existence in The West.

    Ailie Ormston is a Glasgow-based artist and low-rung chef. Omega releases dance music under various aliases and is one half of the partnership Edinburgh Leisure.

    ********’s vision of the world is portrayed through ‘rudimentary bass and de(con)structive guitar’ married with hacked drum machines and preprogramed keyboards, creating unique compositions that complement the lyrical content, which themselves demonstrate a harsh and contemptuous reality.

    Being unrehearsed, unknowing and capable of compromise are key to the ******** ethos, with an emphasis on changing the form of each song to suit different performative environments. Authorship and individualism are discouraged; preciousness of ownership is challenged.

    Double black heavyweight 180gm vinyl, housed in white poly-lined inner sleeves and gatefold cover, plus download card



    1. The Drink
    2. I’m a Zookeeper (Not a Goalkeeper)
    3. Trish
    4. Kinderpunsch
    5. Bowling Green
    6. Practical Song (aka The Logical Song)
    7. Signs of Life in the Computer
    8. Comedian
    9. Readymade
    10. Schweppes Bitter Lemon
    11. Scottish Water
    12. Doberman

Additional information

Weight1.00 kg
Dimensions40 × 40 × 5 cm


Record Size


Album Name


Record Label

Release Title


Release Year